This intro post is just the beginning.

I am writing this blog to journal what I am learning in the exciting world of social media. I am going to be sharing my thoughts on the lessons in my class. I think this semester is going to be a fun one as we learn more about the different social medias and how to use them.  Blogging is new to me and fun so far. My career goal is mainly to graduate with a degree in Communications and a certificate in Public Relations. I was in the USAF for nine years and would like to transfer that time over to a government job. I am interested in working a GS position of Public Affairs on an Air Force base. When I was in the service my job was Security Forces. I did police work and protected base personal in buildings as well as on base. I look forward to helping the others and being a servant whenever I can. I am Mom of 2, my son Jonathan is 9 and my daughter, Arabella is 20 months.  I enjoy spending time with my kids, reading, scrap booking, movies, shopping, and going out with friends.  I do Creative Memories for scrap booking and signed up to be in the Ad Corps last semester. I graduated from Hazelwood West in 1998. In the winter after graduation I left for basic training. My first base was Iceland. I loved it! Greenland is Ice and Iceland is nice is a good saying. I then served at Scott AFB, IL and Patrick AFB, FL. In July of 2009 I moved back home with my parents, and in fall of 2009 I started my journey of college at Florissant Valley, and then in the spring of 2012 I came to UMSL. I am trying to graduate UMSL in December.

Leave a Reply

